webinar register page

Virtual Book Launch – Flowering Tales: Women Exorcising History in Heian Japan
Description

The Centre for Japanese Research (CJR) at the University of British Columbia presents a series of online book launches to celebrate recent publications about premodern Japan. For our February event, author Takeshi Watanabe will be discussing Flowering Tales: Women Exorcising History in Heian Japan in conversation with Gustav Heldt and Sonja Arntzen.

Featuring
• Takeshi Watanabe (Wesleyan University)
• (Interlocutor) Gustav Heldt (University of Virginia)
• (Interlocutor) Sonja Arntzen (University of Toronto)

Time
Thursday, February 4, 2021 6-7:15PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)
Thursday, February 4, 2021 9-10:15PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Friday, February 5, 2021 10-11:15AM in Japan Time

Note
If you do not receive an email with access details by the day before the event, please email bianca.chui@ubc.ca


For disability accommodations, questions, or concerns, please either email bianca.chui@ubc.ca.


We can also be reached via Twitter @ubcCJR

Feb 4, 2021 06:00 PM in Vancouver

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Bianca Chui.