webinar register page

Reimagining economic development futures
Times:
08:30 to 10:00 PST | 13:30 to 15:00 UST
17:30 to 19:00 CET | 18:30 to 20:00 CAT

Places throughout the world are facing multiple challenges: climate change, health and economic insecurities provoked by the Covid-19 pandemic, and the absence of equity, diversity and inclusion-- to name just a few. In the context of such challenges, what do their economic development futures look like? And how can those futures be shaped by citizens, businesses, universities and governments? What strategies and policies are required to reimagine our economic development pathways over the next 20 years?

Invited speakers from Europe, North America and South America will reflect on these questions from three very different contexts, followed by a discussion with audience participation.

Speakers:
Jordan Coble, Councillor, Westbank First Nation

Mari Jose Aranguren, General Director at Orkestra, Professor in Economics, Deusto University

Micaela Camacho, Director, Competitiveness Institute, Universidad Católica del Uruguay

Mar 4, 2021 08:30 AM in Vancouver

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: UBC Okanagan Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic.