webinar register page

Virtual Book Launch – Dancing the Dharma: Religious and Political Allegory in Japanese Noh Theater
Description

The Centre for Japanese Research (CJR) at the University of British Columbia presents a series of online book launches to celebrate recent publications about premodern Japan. For our May event, author Susan Blakeley Klein will be discussing Dancing the Dharma: Religious and Political Allegory in Japanese Noh Theater in conversation with Elizabeth Oyler and Vyjayanthi Selinger.

Please note this will be the final event of the series.

Featuring
• Susan Blakeley Klein (University of California, Irvine)
• (Interlocutor) Elizabeth Oyler (University of Pittsburgh)
• (Interlocutor) Vyjayanthi Selinger (Bowdoin College, Maine)

Time
Thursday, May 6, 2021 5-6:15PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)
Thursday, May 6, 2021 8-9:15PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Friday, May 7, 2021 9-10:15AM in Japan Time

Note
If you do not receive an email with access details by the day before the event, please email bianca.chui@ubc.ca


Access coordinator: bianca.chui@ubc.ca

We can also be reached via Twitter @ubcCJR

Event webpage: https://cjr.iar.ubc.ca/dancing-the-dharma/

May 6, 2021 05:00 PM in Vancouver

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Bianca Chui.